Lamoreaux, Jaso gain top District 9 honors

Seneca East’s Frank Lamoreaux and Lakota’s Tiger Jaso earned the top Division IV honors when the District 9 Coaches Association teams were released Monday.

Lamoreaux was named coach of the year while Jaso took the top player award.

Divisions II through IV were filled area players and players from area conferences.

Seneca East’s Dalton Wise, Mason McWilliams and Jordan Bowerman joined Jaso on the Division IV first team, as well as Hopewell-Loudon’s Garret Sendelbach, New Riegel’s Andrew Hohman, North Baltimore’s Jordan Watson and Fremont St. Joe’s Zach Yeckley.

The second team included Seneca East’s Ethan Caudill and Daniel Bartley, Calvert’s Eric Elchert, Hopewell-Loudon’s Tyler Imes, New Riegel’s Brandyn Reinhart, Mohawk’s Drew Loose, Buckeye Central’s Austin Lutz, Old Fort’s A.J. Phillimore, and Crestline’s Brian Barnett.

Area honorable mention players were Buckeye Central’s Eric Hanes, Hopewell-Loudon’s Jordan Stewart, Lakota’s Nick Watts, St. Wendelin’s Donovan Scudder, New Riegel’s Brady Hall, Old Fort’s Brad Heilman, Seneca East’s Darin Baldosser, Mohawk’s Grant Gucker and Calvert’s Jesse Gase.

North Baltimore’s Jacob Frost, Crestline’s Zach Taylor and Riverdale’s Dillon Farrow also made the list.

No local player made the first-team list in Division III, though Wynford’s Adam Hartz was named player of the year.

Upper Sandusky’s Alec Oney was the only local player on the second team. Galion’s Austin Prosser and Isaac Cuffman gained that honor.

Locals on the honorable mention team were Upper Sandusky’s Daniel Newell, Fostoria’s Casey Kitchen and Carey’s Austin Patton. Wynford’s Mason Davis, Galion’s David Nay and Bucyrus’ Eli Pojman also made the list.

As in Division III, no area player made the Division II first team. Bellevue’s Alex Manner was named the player of the year, with Willard’s Sam Petrie and Shelby’s Justin Lewis joining him on the first team.

Columbian’s Vince Anway was the lone local on the second team. Bellevue’s Nick Raifsnider and Dalton Jarvis and Shelby’s Andrew Baird helped fill out that group.

The honorable mention list had Columbian’s Nate Hoyda, Willard’s Alex Storts, Shelby’s Lee Newmyer and Bellevue’s Dylan Dewitt.

There are no area Division I teams, but Northern Ohio League athletes did gain honors.

Norwalk’s Isaac Perry was named player of the year and Norwalk’s Wes Douglas was tapped as coach of the year. Norwalk’s Collin Souter and Sandusky’s Drew Yontz were also on the first team.

The second team had Norwalk’s Joseph Hinkley and Sandusky’s Michail Delk and Derrick Kirkwood.

The honorable mention list had Norwalk’s Colin Obringer and Sandusky’s Dominic Kirkwood.