Graboski, Reinhart named first team All-District

It’s no secret that Upper Sandusky’s Taylor Graboski and New Reigel’s Brandyn Reinhart are two of the better basketball players in the area on the girls and boys sides, respectively. On Thursday, each was placed among the best players is all of northwest Ohio.

Graboski and Reinhart were named first team All-Northwest District by a panel of media voters.

Graboski was named first team in Division III. She averaged 17.4 points per game and 9.2 rebounds per game as the junior led her team to a 13-0 conference mark and the North Central Conference Black Division title.

The award for Reinhart adds to the hardware the Blue Jacket senior already has collected this offseason. His first team selection in Division IV comes on the heels of the 21-ppg scorer named Midland Athletic League boys player of the year.

Also on the boys side, Justin Meek of Carey was named All-District second team in Division III while Dalton Perry of Old Fort was named second team in Division IV. Third team honors were won by Seneca East’s Ben Hahler in Division III, and in Division IV by Old Fort’s Cole Davidson.

Special mentions were given to Columbian’s Bryce Lonsway and Upper Sandusky’s Joe Reile and Trent Howard in Division II, Carey’s Zach Boes and Jared Wentling as well as Lakota’s Kody Brewer in Division III and in Division IV, to Buckeye Central’s Cade Kaple and Austin Wurm, New Riegel’s Korey Williams and Nick Wank, Hopewell-Loudon’s Alec Gregg, Mohawk’s Drew Loose and Old Fort’s Hunter Perry.

For the girls, Columbian’s duo of Jocelyn Cole and Valesha Province were given special mentions in Division II. Allison Snyder of Upper Sandusky was named special mention in Division III, joining teammate Graboski as the only area honorees in the division. In Division IV, Hannah Tong of Carey and Kasey Adelsperger of Mohawk were named to the second team. Hopewell-Loudon’s Cassandra Hohman, St. Wendelin’s Colleen Fondessy and Seneca East’s Ashton Daniel were named to the third team.

Special mentions were given to Kate Brickner, Megan Funkhouser and Olivia Smith of Calvert, New Riegel’s Kara Scherger and Taylor Arbogast, Carey’s Hannah Draper, Hopewell-Loudon’s Courtney Burns, Seneca East’s Seina Adachi, Mohawk’s Lynsey Trusty and Buckeye Central’s Brooke Karl.