Candidates, issues released

Seneca County Board of Elections Tuesday released the candidates and issues on the ballot for the general election, Nov. 5.

Tiffin City Council president: Mark Pardi and 4th Ward Councilman Rich Cline.

Tiffin City Council at-large council members: Jim Green, former city councilman Steven Lepard, At-Large Councilman Mark D. Hayes and At-Large Councilman Tyler Shuff.

Tiffin-Fostoria Municipal Court Judge: Mark Repp.

Tiffin Board of Education: Jeffrey A. Hoyda, Randall C. Schwartz and Christopher P. Widman.

Tiffin 1-C has proposed a resolution allowing the Sunday sales of beer at Heritage IGA.

Clinton Township trustee: James K. Distel, Dennis F. Moyer, Brandon Steinmetz and James Warnement.

Clinton Township has proposed a resolution allowing a governmental electricity aggregation program with opt-out provisions.

Fostoria City Council First Ward: Daniel Steinacker and Councilwoman Paula Dillon.

Fostoria City Council Third Ward: Jonathan Hay.

Fostoria City Council Fourth Ward: Thomas Lake.

Fostoria Board of Education: Patrick D. Grine, Sharon K. Stannard and Anthony Thompson.

Jackson Township trustee: Richard A. Findley, Stephen P. Naderer and Ann L. Watkins.

Hopewell-Loudon Board of Education: Rick E. Breidenbach, Mary Ruth Crandall, Linda L. Depinet, Debra King Devlugt and Ron White.

Hopewell Township trustee: Richard J. Gosche and Lori J. Zoeller.

Hopewell Township fiscal officer (unexpired term): Amanda N. Bodart.

Loudon Township trustee: Jason Painter and Kevin G. Reinhart.

Attica Village Council: Gary A. Jordan, Jeffrey J. Painter, Kirk Stanfield and George Yakoubian.

Seneca East Board of Education: Jamie L. Beamer and Larry A. Lucius.

Attica has proposed a 3-mill replacement tax levy to provide for police protection.

Attica-Venice Township Joint Cemetery proposed a tax levy renewal of 0.3-mill to maintain and operate the cemetery.

Venice Township trustee (unexpired term): Greg Bordner.

Venice Township trustee: Kenneth Kochel and Ed Wurm.

Bellevue Board of Education: Neil Carlson and Valerie Goreare.

Bettsville Village Council: Stan Poe.

Bettsville Board of Education: Nicholas Baker.

Bettsville Local School District on behalf of the Bettsville Recreation Board proposed a replacement tax levy of 0.5 mills to provide recreational purposes for the H.P. Eells Park.

Lakota Board of Education: Fred F. Keith Jr.

Liberty Township trustee: Joseph Kimmet, Jeff Lynch and Jerome P. Miller.

Bloomvile Board of Trustees of Public Affairs: David M. Zartman.

Bloom Township trustee: Ronald E. Fry, Troy E. Kagy and Joe Shook.

Carey Board of Education (unexpired term): Gregory McCartney.

Carey Board of Education: Mark Armstrong, Douglas P. Keller, Matthew D. Stombaugh and Tony Wenzinger.

Dorcas Carey Public Library proposed a tax levy renewal of 1.75 mills to provide for current operating expenses.

Clyde Public Library proposed a 1.5-mill replacement tax levy to maintain current expenses.

Clyde-Green Springs Board of Education: Nancy J. Greenslade, Zachary J. Selvey and Denise R. Vargas-Hamrick.

Green Springs Village Council: Mary Brundage, Adam Greenslade, Nathan Morrison and Donald G. Sours.

Adams Township trustee: David T. Carrothers and Bret Cleveland.

New Riegel Village Council: James W. Bodart, Richard L. Kessler II, Dale D. Nye and Lenny Theis.

New Riegel Board of Education: Jeff Hohman, Scott Hohman and Cynthia Hughes.

New Riegel has proposed a 5.39-mill additional tax levy to provide police protection.

Big Spring Township trustee: Anthony E. Faeth and Stephen G. Schalk.

Big Spring Township fiscal officer: Matt Clouse, Donna J. Faeth and Judith L. Mack.

Big Spring Township has proposed a resolution giving the township the authority to aggregate the retail electric customers and to facilitate for those customers the sale and purchase of electricity.

Old Fort Board of Education (unexpired term): Kristen Woodall.

Old Ford Board of Education: Larry Bowman, Donald R. Ellis, Sheri Lehner, Jay Pence and Lindsay Sooy.

Old Fort Local School District proposed a 1-percent income tax renewal to maintain current expenses.

Pleasant Township trustee: William S. Biller, Dave Kingsborough and Merle E. Rufer Jr.

Pleasant Township proposed a replacement tax levy of 0.5 mills to provide for fire protection.

Republic Village Council: Debra S. Bogart, Jeffrey L. Moyer, Michael J. Oberlander and Kevin Thompson

Scipio Township trustee: George A. Benner, Bradley R. Bowerman, Jason Burkholder, Joshua D. Kirian and Matthew Potts.

Scipio Township proposed a replacement tax levy of 1.5 mills to provide for fire protection, ambulance and emergency medical services.

Eden Township trustee: Devon Gillig and Verne J. Shellhouse.

Reed Township trustee: Gerald C. Miller and David N. Wright.

Reed Township fiscal officer (unexpired term): Katherine Jett.

Seneca Township trustee: James Faber, John J. Frankart, James L. Kingseed and Joseph Rumschlag.

Thompson Township trustee: Ronald P. Alt, William G. Daniel, Steven M. Swartz and Troy L. Warner.

Arcadia Board of Education: Corey Boes and Ryan George.

Buckeye Central Board of Education: Steve Aichholz, Elizabeth Diesch, Bernie Kessler and Chris Martin.

Mohawk Board of Education: Kathy Koehler and Michelle Konkle.

Vanlue Board of Education: Eric Hausserman and Diane Solis.

Governing Board of Educational Service Center NC Ohio 2nd District: Steven Snavely.

Governing Board of Education Service Center Hancock County: Nancy N. George and John D. Oman.

EHOVE Joint Vocational School District has proposed a 0.5-mill replacement tax levy to provide for current operating expenses.