Four elected to ag board

FOSTORIA – Agricultural Credit Association stockholders re-elected farmers to three-year terms on the organization’s board of directors effective May 1. They are Charles Bostdorff of Bowling Green, Jerry Layman of Kenton, Deborah Johlin-Bach of Elmore and Lauren Kamm of New London.

Bostdorff farms 700 acres in Wood County, and has a pure bred Charolais cow/calf operation. He was elected in 2001 and represents western Lucas, Henry and Wood counties.

Layman rents a 180-acre farm, plants and works with a brother. They also run a part-time custom farm drainage business. A retired high school agriculture instructor and principal, he first was elected in 2004 and represents Hardin and Hancock counties.

Johlin-Bach and her husband farm 1,200 acres and they feed steers for market. She was elected in 2007 representing eastern Lucas, Ottawa and Sandusky counties.

Kamm owns a 1,200-acre operation with soybeans, corn and wheat in addition to timber stand improvements on the wooded acreage. He serves Lorain, Huron and Erie counties.

For more information, visit