Briefly, March 6

The annual Ohio Music Teacher’s Festival is to be Sunday in Brenneman Music Hall on the Heidelberg University campus.

Area students are to perform in concert and before a judge. Members and non-members of the Ohio MTA will present 82 students in a non-competitive program beginning at 1 p.m. and open to the public.

Teachers of these students from Tiffin are Kathie Bach, Jami Daniel, Amy Fretz, Sister Marietta Kill and Luanne Tooley. Teachers from Fremont are Carlynn Framstad, Mary Gabel and Jon Vestal. Donna Kurtz is from Bucyrus and Donella Wilt is from Woodville.

Students to perform at 1 p.m. are Emma Beebe, Marie Brodman, Kristina and Raphael Confesor, Skye Crone, Nadine Darkow, Aaron and Andrew Fuhrer, Caleb Fuhrer, Dustin Hawk, Derek and Dinah Hay, Audrey Knepper, Emily Kupka, Logan McCoy, Hannah Miller, Lily Pifher, Annabelle and Grace Rinnert, Kathleen Root, Grant Smith, Anna Stephey and Emily Willman.

Players to perform at 2:20 p.m. are Dalton and Emily Anstead, Mary and Sarah Brodman, Ashley Daniel, Zachary Decker, Clara and Max Diaz, Micaela Eberhard, Kaitlyn and Kari Flechtner, Daniel George, Kelsey and Morgan Johnson, Ellen Lange, Kennedy Leutenegger, Sarah Lipscomb, Olivia Mason, Liz Mertens, Carly Schafer and Emma Steiger.

The 3:30 p.m. performers are Ryan Alvarado, Jacob and Madeline Booms, Jayden Fox, Jeta Fox, Ivee Greer, June Kelbley, Claire Lortz, Elyse Lortz, Kathryn Miller, Ashley Missig, Colby and Grace Pocock, Eden Sheidler, Jake Shepherd, Emma and Jacob Strudthoff and Laura Szymanowski.

The final performance at 4:40 p.m. includes Anna Brubaker, Kristin Davis, Allison Benjamin, Julia Franks, Ann Gutschalk, Lethi Molina, Ashley and Katey Reinhart, Lydia Rich, Bruce and Bryanna Schermerhorn, Paige Schmelts, Riley Schmidt, Cain Wagner, Abigail Wright and Catherine and Erica Zuehlke.

Reservations due for

Bascom Lions 50th festivities

Tiffin Mayor Aaron Montz has proclaimed March 19 to be Bascom Lions Club Day in honor of the chapter’s 50th anniversary.

A dinner is to be served at 7 p.m. at Tiffin Moose. The cost is $10.

Call Jim at (419) 937-4306 to make reservations by Monday.

Waste district board to meet

FREMONT – Ottawa Sandusky Seneca Solid Waste Management District’s board of directors is to meet at 8:30 a.m. today at 1875 E. State St., Fremont.