Columbian Hall of Fame announces 2020 class

The Columbian Athletic Hall of Fame released its 2020 class Tuesday. Lewis Hawk (posthumously), band director; Amy (Schar) Cooper, 1991; Steve Gilbert, head coach; Clifford “Pete” Dull, 1964; Tomi (Gernert) Bateman, 1998; Larry Kisabeth, head coach/administrator; Jill Stein, 2010; 1998 girls basketball team were the inductees. The Induction Banquet will be held May 30 at the Marion Center located on the campus of Tiffin University. The evening will begin with a social hour at 5:30 p.m., formal dinner at 6:30 p.m. and the enshrinement ceremonies to begin at 7:15 p.m. Ticket information is available on the Tiffin City School website, social media sites and the high school office. If there are any questions, contact Athletic Director Daniel Hartsel at daniel_hartsel@tiffincityschools.org or call (419) 448-5224.