Numerous area players featured on all-district rosters

Several area teams had successful football seasons, with two still going — Carey and Clyde — in the playoffs. It showed as the all-district teams were released Wednesday.

In Division III, Columbian went 9-1 in the regular season and hosted a playoff game for the second-straight season.

On offense, quarterback Chase Frankhauser and wide receiver Nick Koerper were first-team selections.

Frankhauser, who missed the first two games at QB with an injury, had an outstanding season. The senior was 108 of 197 passing for 1,813 yards with 22 touchdowns and six interceptions. His main target was Koerper, who caught 47 passes for 789 yards and 10 scores.

On defense, senior lineman Drake Devore was a first-team selection. The 6-foot-1 264-pounder tallied 49 tackles with seven sacks in a loaded Sandusky Bay Conference Lake Division against Sandusky’s Terion Stewart and Norwalk’s Evan Stumpf, who were the co-offensive players of the year.

The two honorable mentions for the Tornadoes were Brody Conley and Robert Daniel.

In Division IV, Bellevue’s Caleb Marshall and Clyde’s Frank Fultz were on the first team on offense, while Clyde’s Remington Norman and Nick Webb and Bellevue’s Jack Howey were first-team selections on defense.

Marshall, a senior wide receiver who came out to play football this season, was phenomenal on the outside for the Redmen. Marshall, who is 6-6, caught 35 balls for 754 yards and 13 TDs in his one season.

Fultz led an offensive line that rushed for over 2,000 yards this season.

Norman had 74 tackles and 10 sacks for the Fliers, while Webb produced 48 ½ tackles and a pair of interceptions.

Howey compiled 82 tackles, 17 for a loss and an interception for the Redmen.

The second-team offense included Clyde’s Carson Rieman and Fostoria’s Dominique Settles.

Rieman, who bounced back from a torn ACL which kept him out the entire season last year, had 52 catches for 722 yards and four TDs. Settles led 6-4 Fostoria with 2,103 yards passing and 17 touchdowns.

On defense, Collin Corapi (Bellevue), Derick Coleman (Clyde), Keyshawn Carter Stokes (Fostoria) and Jack Fitzgerald (Bellevue) were the second-team selections.

Corapi tallied 51 tackles and three sacks, while Fitzgerald added 48 tackles for the Redmen, while Clyde’s Coleman (88 tackles, 12 TFL’s), Fostoria’s Stokes (110 tackles) also had stellar seasons.

Honorable mentions included Fostoria’s Devin Mauricio, Zach Chavana and Levi Karcher, Upper Sandusky’s Diago Cazares, Bellevue’s Keegan Ray and Clyde’s Jack Morrison, Ryan Lozier and Gunner Golden.

Lakota is the lone area Division V team, but that didn’t mean it was shutout from the all-district squad. Senior running back Trevor Franks had an incredible season for the Raiders.

Franks, who is most likely going to be the first Lakota all-Ohioan in school history, ran for a whopping 2,009 yards with 24 TDs.

In Division VI, Seneca East’s Chase Foos, Blake Jones and Logan Hicks all were first-team selections, while Carey’s Bryce Conti joined them. Hicks and Conti were on the first-team defense.

Foos, a senior quarterback, led the Tigers to another playoff win. He passed for 2,198 yards with 23 TDs and 10 picks. Jones led a talented offensive line, while Hicks tallied 63 tackles, 21 tackles for loss and 10 sacks.

Conti, a sophomore safety, was tied for the Northern 10 Athletic Conference lead in interceptions with eight. He also had 25 tackles and recovered a pair of fumbles.

The second team included Carey lineman Grant Huston and linebacker Connor Williams, Seneca East linebacker Pat Snook and cornerback Jake Siesel and Hopewell-Loudon corner Jordyn Jury.

Williams compiled 120 tackles, 28 ½ tackles for loss and two forced fumbles. Snook had 101 tackles, including 22 for loss and he caused three fumbles, while Siesel made 33 tackles and picked off three passes. Jury made 44 tackles and three interceptions for the Chieftains.

The Division VI honorable mention selections were Travis Milligan (H-L), Skyler Walker (Seneca East), Ashton Bour (H-L) and Hunter Martin (Seneca East).

Division VII had just one first-team selection. Mohawk junior defensive back Tyler Hayman was the lone selection.

He had 40 tackles and six interceptions for the Warriors.

The second-team included Calvert’s Mitch Nielsen, Josh Gase, Aaron Rombach, Vinny Volpe, Mike Casale and Jack Shultz. Mohawk’s James Clouse and Gavin Stump joined the Calvert contingent.

Nieslen caught 40 passes for 510 yards and scored seven times for the Senecas, while Gase blocked for Rombach, who recorded 973 yards rushing with 13 TDs. Volpe had 60 tackles and a sack, Casale made 50 tackles and picked off a pass and Shultz ended with 70 tackles and a pair of interceptions.

Stump had 50 tackles (13 TFLs) and three sacks for the Warriors.

Jacob Maxhimer (Buckeye Central), Mason Danner (Mohawk), Quinten Ronski (Calvert) were all honorable mentions.