Columbian girls capture Lake Division crown

PHOTO BY JILL GOSCHE Columbian's Mia Ingalls (from left), Madison Grabert and Caleigh Aigler run side by side during the SBC Lake Division race Saturday afternoon. Ingalls won, Grabert placed seventh and Ingalls finished second.

Caleigh Aigler and Mia Ingalls ran 1-2 and three teammates turned in top-10 times Saturday to push Columbian past Clyde 25-66 for the Lake Division title at the Sandusky Bay Conference Championships.

Aigler won the race in 19:48.69 and Ingalls crossed the line 19:55.18.

Annalyce Bowles (20:55.34) and Madison Grabert (21:00.59) ran sixth and seventh for the Tornadoes and Dallas Poll added a ninth (21:05.4).

Kesley Weingart (11th, 21:07.93) and Serena Ingalls (14th, 21:19.75) rounded out Columbian’s varsity.

Jessica Middleton’s third (20:36.22) and Marissa Stockmaster’s fifth (20:47.07) paced the runner-up Fliers.

Daniella Ruiz finished 12th (21:10.48) for Clyde, Makayla Warner took 23rd (23:25.29) and Lauren Richter ended 29th (23:56.88).

Emma Waugh (36th, 24:59.82) and Grace Murphy (44th, 26:33.72) also ran for the Fliers.

Bellevue took third with 74 points, followed by Perkins (98), Vermilion (136) and Norwalk (137).

Bellevue got a 10th from Vanessa Shanaman (21:06.25), Rylee Bollenbacher ran 13th (21:12.94), Dominique Weisz claimed 15th (21:51.84), Megan Verhoff came in 19th (22:20.81) and Lilli Ray (22:58.26) ended 21st (22:58.26).

Hope Alda (22nd, 23:20.13) and Courtney Fox (27th, 23:50.29) also competed for Bellevue.

Top-10 trio key

girls title run for H-L

Hopewell-Loudon’s girls used a trio of top-10 runners as the springboard to the River Division crown Saturday at the Sandusky Bay Conference Championships.

The Chieftains beat Gibsonburg 49-61, with St. Mary holding off Lakota 100-102 for third.

Old Fort took fifth (105), Calvert ended sixth (115) and New Riegel finished seventh (158).

Alivia Roerdink’s fourth (20:56.38), Taylor Leiter’s ninth (21:22.42) and Taylor Sours’ 10th (21:31.74) sparked H-L’s title run.

Hazel Stone backed them with a 12th (22:12.83) and Ashley Brickner took 15th (22:29.25).

Macy Breindenbach (19th, 22:51.52) and Corrin Hoover (22nd, 23:06.72) completed H-L’s varsity.

Lakota’s Reilly Cozette captured the individual title in 19:59.95. Julia Baker added a 16th (22;37.26) for the Raiders.

For Old Fort, Cameran Cleveland ran ran eighth in 21:15.13, while Kristen Baker ran 11th in 21:54.08.

Calvert got a fifth from Erika Gonzales (20:56.86) and a 13th from Leah Smith (22:22.14).

New Riegel’s Isabelle Wood claimed 23rd (23:20.18) and Kayleigh Lininger took 32nd (23;56.97).

Chieftains hold off St. Mary for SBC River crown

Jordan Foster took the individual title and Hopewell-Loudon followed in the team race Saturday as the Chieftains upended St. Mary 44-51 for the River Division title at the Sandusky Bay Conference Championships.

Foster crossed the line in 16:24.71, Carter Ritchey captured third (16:42.62), Caden Crawford claimed ninth (17:27.14), and Brendan Durbin (17:49.87) and Sam Meade (17:52.09) ran 15th and 16th.

Chieftains Bryce Arbogast (18th, 17:56.25) and Marshall Reinhard (25th, 18:20.8) also hit the course.

New Riegel held off Lakota 75-82 for third, followed by Old Fort (132), Calvert (160), St. Joe (180) and Gibsonburg (186).

New Riegel’s Brandon Gillig captured runner-up honors (16:38.44), Zach Zoeller ran 12th (17:41), Hayden Hohman came in 14th (17:45.88), and Jacob Clouse (18:13.71) and Zach Williams (18:15) finished 23rd and 24th.

Joseph Tiell (38th, 18:47.41) and Cade Haman (42nd, 18:57.87) also ran for the Blue Jackets.

Connor Hill’s fifth (16:53.49) paced Lakota and Braden Schaser took seventh (17:08.96).

Old Fort got an eighth from Garrett Havens (17:20.81) and a 28th from Clayton Melton (18:28.34).

Calvert’s Chris Laney (18:02.65) and Garrett Spaun (18:09.68) finished 20th and 21st.

Groves first, TC second in Lake Division

Columbian’s Caden Groves got the individual win, but Norwalk turned back the Tornadoes 45-71 Saturday to capture the Lake Division title at the Sandusky Bay Conference Championships.

Perkins ended third (75), Vermilion came in fourth (118), Bellevue took fifth (120), Sandusky claimed sixth (138) and Clyde finished seventh (150).

Groves won in 16:09.23, Brian Siesel (17:33.94) and Logan Robinson (17:37.19) ran 15th and 16th, and Jacob Marquis (17:47.33) and Patrick Marquis (17:54.88) captured 19th and 20th.

Tornadoes Jacob Weingart (21st, 17:57.35) and Evan Schleter (23rd, 18:09.57) also ran.

Cayden Adams sparked Bellevue with a fifth (16:46.66) and Ryan Cleveland came in 25th (18:19.65).

Clyde got a 13th from Derek Mahler (17:22.78) and a 35th from Kadin Notestine (18:47.33).

Rams bunch up a bit better for N10 championship

ATTICA — Both teams had their top five runners all end in the top 20 Saturday, but Upper Sandusky had just a little better day.

Troy Mawer (17:32.73), Kameryn Webb (17:39.22) and Emery Pahl (17:42.9) ran fourth through sixth and Keith Sammet (18:12.05) and Micah Harris (18:14.15) took 15th and 16th to lead the Rams past Wynford 46-50 at the Northern 10 Athletic Conference Championships.

Landon Field (20th, 18:24.15) and Allans Ramos (29th, 19:06.97) completed Upper Sandusky’s varsity.

Colonel Crawford came in third (77), followed by Seneca East (93), Bucyrus (143), Carey (176), Ridgedale (194), Buckeye Central (202) and Mohawk (212).

Isaac Mason keyed Seneca East by taking 11th (18:06.62) and Shayden Heiser captured 13th (18:08.89).

Carey got a 21st from Isaiah Hoepf (18:27.85) and a 38th from Patrick Rockow (19:37.54).

Anthony Millinger ran 25th (18:49.16) for Buckeye Central and Caden Young came in 28th (19:03.53).

Mohawk’s Trenton Horner claimed 27th (18:53.66) and Isaac Ward ended 34th (19:20.61).

Reinhart, Carey claim crowns

ATTICA — Sarah Reinhart led the individuals and Carey did the same in the team standings Saturday as the Blue Devils beat Wynford 57-71 at the Northern 10 Athletic Conference Championships.

Reinhart crossed the line in 18:50.84 to lead the Blue Devils to the title.

Juliana Boes backed her by taking ninth (21:18.15), Addystin Lykins claimed 11th (21:33.35), Nellie Bianchi took 15th (21:48.81) and Abby Allison captured 21st (22:06.15).

Summer Bouillon (32nd, 23:01.34) and Liberty Heinze (49th, 24:11.98) completed Carey’s varsity.

Colonel Crawford upended Upper Sandusky 73-87 for third, followed by Seneca East (134), Mohawk (153), Buckeye Central (166) and Ridgedale (189).

Macy Mewhorter clocked in sixth (20:45.26) to lead Upper Sandusky and Gracie Manns ran 12th (21:40.84).

Seneca East’s Amelia Boes claimed fourth (20:43.15) and Kennedy Beard took seventh (20:50.08).

Kaylynn Maybee ran eighth (21:03.48) for Mohawk and Brooke Hannam came in 30th (23:00.5).

Katy Hagerty of Buckeye Central captured third (20:41.7) and Taylor Ratliff ran 29th (22:59.78).

O’Neal leads FHS efforts

GENOA — Haili O’Neal captured fourth in the girls race to highlight Fostoria’s efforts Saturday at the Northern Buckeye Conference Championship.

O’Neal crossed the line in 21:17 for the Redmen, who didn’t field a full team in the girls race.

Dezerea Miranda added a 46th (28:04) for Fostoria.

Fostoria’s boys ended seventh (194) in their race.

Justin Jordan took 34th (19:32) for FHS and Dominic Jackson added a 39th (19:50).