Columbian girls bunch up to take title at Lakota Invitational

KANSAS — Fremont Ross had the top two individual runners and another in the top five.

It didn’t matter.

Four Columbian runners turned in top-10 times and the next three ended 11th through 13th Saturday as TC cruised past the Little Giants 37-77 for the title in the Carly Reese race at the Lakota Myron Cline Invitational.

Caleigh Aigler crossed the line third in 20:13.98 for the Tornadoes, Mia Ingalls captured sixth in 20:51.59, Kelsey Weingart clocked in seventh in 20:55.46, Serena Ingalls claimed 10th in 21:09.78 and Madison Grabert took 11th in 21:15.01.

Senecas Annalyce Bowles (12th, 21:16.92) and Dallas Poll (13th, 21:21.98) also ran.

Bellevue ended fourth (98) and Clyde took sixth (119). Fostoria did not field a full team.

Dominique Weisz (21:32.15) and Rylee Bollenbacher (21:35.08) ran 15th and 16th for Bellevue.

Clyde got an eighth from Jessica Middleton (21:01.63) and a ninth from Marissa Stockmaster (21:06.18).

Fostoria’s Haili O’Neal claimed 14th (21:26.13) and Macey Sheets ended 61st (29:04.97).

Meanwhile, Hopewell-Loudon led the local contingent in the 11-team Ashley Brockschmidt race by taking fourth with 107 points.

Carey (157), Old Fort (169), Lakota (207), New Riegel (226) and Mohawk (242) finished sixth through 10th.

Alivia Roerdink paced H-L by running 14th (21:15.76) and Taylor Sours took 17th (21:27.16).

Carey’s Sarah Reinhart led all area runners by capturing second in 19:13.07. Juliana Boes added a 12th (20:38.66) for the Blue Devils.

Cameran Cleveland came in 20th (21:44.41) for Old Fort and Kristen Baker added a 24th (22:32.59).

The host Raiders got a fourth from Reilly Cozette (19:33.32) and a 43rd from Kiersten Linkey (23:56.08).

Grace Clouse of New Riegel wound up 57th (24:41.3) and Brooklyn Williams ended 61st (24:57.94).

Mohawk’s Brooke Hannam finished 45th (23:57.76) and Kayla Risner took 50th (24:17.88).

Foster-led H-L captures crown

KANSAS — Jordan Foster won the individual crown, teammate Carter Ritchey ran 10th and Hopewell-Loudon’s next three scorers finished in the top 25 Saturday to push the Chieftains past Sandusky St. Mary 68-77 for the Kyle Dussel crown at the Lakota Myron Cline Invitational.

Foster won in 16:22.98, Ritchey broke the line in 17:07.3, Trey Masterson claimed 14th (17:33), and Caden Crawford (17:54.99) and Sam Meade (17:55.49) ran 23rd and 24th.

Bryce Arbogast (29th, 18:11.73) and Derek Dulle (30th, 18:14.28) also ran for the champion Chieftains.

New Riegel outlasted Lakota 103-120 for third in the 16-team field, Old Fort took seventh (208), Calvert came in 10th (309), Mohawk ended 13th (358) and Carey finished 14th (367).

Area runners peppered the top 10 with Foster and Ritchey.

Lakota’s Connor Hills captured second in 16:38.78, Brandon Gillig of New Riegel claimed third in 16:49.1, Lakota got a seventh from Braden Schaser in 17:01.93 and Old Fort’s Garrett Havens clocked in ninth in 17:06.93.

Hayden Hohman added an 18th (17:42.56) for New Riegel.

Old Fort got a 46th from Clayton Melton (18:45.2).

Garrett Spaun of Calvert claimed 33rd (18:18.44) and Nick Palm took 47th (18:47.21).

Mohawk’s Trenton Horner came in 44th (18:44.57) and Isaac Ward ended 64th (19:25.63).

Tanner Stoll of Carey finished 59th (19:16.62) and Isaiah Hoepf wound up 81st (20:18.07).

Bellevue upended Clyde 81-104 for third in the Gary Smith race, with Fostoria taking sixth (181).

Cayden Adams paced Bellevue by running second in 16:48.13. Ryan Cleveland backed him with a 16th (18:54.78).

Clyde got a 14th from Derek Mahler (18:50.53) and a 19th from Parker Kear (19:01.73).

Dominic Jackson took 31st (19:54.88) for Fostoria and Justin Jordan came in 35th (20:01.02).

SE boys run 10th at Galion Fest

GALION — Centerburg’s boys edged Seneca East 243-245 for ninth Saturday in the Division III race at the Galion Festival.

New London won the 24-team race 45-89 over Fredericktown. Buckeye Central finished 21st (513).

Shayden Heiser led Seneca East by taking 36th (18:11.5) and Pieter Wise came in 40th (18:16).

Buckeye Central’s Anthony Millinger ended 70th (19:09.5) and Caden Young finished 89th (19:46.2).

Upper Sandusky wound up 15th out of 23 teams in the Division II race with 351 points. Unioto beat West Liberty-Salem 67-88 for that championship.

Kameryn Webb’s 44th (17:41.8) paced Upper Sandusky and Troy Mawer added a 48th (17:43.6).

In the 23-team open race, Upper Sandusky came in 16th (447) and Seneca East took 19th (531).

Benjamin Patchett (19:59.7) and Jonah Voorhees (19:59.9) ran 72nd and 73rd for Upper Sandusky.

Christian Drown took 78th (20:03) for Seneca Eat and Carter Lacey added a 122nd (21:01.5).

Beard tops area effort

GALION — Kennedy Beard of Seneca East captured 12th in the Division III race Saturday to lead area runners at the Galion Festival.

Beard crossed the line 20:50 to help the Tigers end up 13th with 290 points in the 18-team field.

Amelia Boes backed her by taking 20th (21:19.3).

Buckeye Central finished 15th (369) in the standings. West Liberty-Salem beat Northmor 87-118 for the title.

Katy Hagerty ran 26th (21:38.7) for Buckeye Central and Taylor Ratliff ended 63rd (23:27.8).

No team scores were kept in the open race.

Upper Sandusky’s Macy Mewhorter led the area runners by capturing seventh in 21:58.4, while teammate Gracie Manns ran 15th (22:23.1).

Seneca East got a 121st from Alexis Margraf (27:05.7) and a 173rd from Briann Yakoubian (29:42).