Cozette takes title, Lakota’s boys finish second at OHSAA Invitational

Schaser finishes second for Raiders

HEBRON — Lakota’s Reilly Cozette won a girls race and Braden Schaser’s runner-up effort led the Raiders to a second in a boys team standings Saturday at the OHSAA Early Season Invitational.

Cozette captured the individual crown in the Section I race, crossing the line in 20:56.1 to guide Lakota’s girls to fifth in the team standings with 110 points.

Julia Baker added a 34th (25.58.9) for the Raiders, Lindsey Seivers ran 47th (27:55.1), Kiersten Linkey claimed 54th (28:59.3) and Kaitlyn Sayer came in 65th (34:08.1).

Kathryn Dierksheide (69th, 35:52.1) and Patience Little (70th, 36:14.0) also ran for Lakota.

Fostoria’s girls ran in the Section E race, but did not field a full team.

Hailie O’Neal came in 55th (19:44.3) for Fostoria and Macey Sheets ended 106th (22:06.5).

Meanwhile, Schaser clocked in second in 17:01.4 and Connor Hill added a fourth in 17:26.5 to lead Lakota’s boys to second in the Section J race.

Maplewood beat the Raiders 66-76 for the title.

Mitchell Rosser added a 23rd (19:15.9) for Lakota, Travis Hoerig claimed 28th (19:35.5) and Hunter Kehn came in 34th (19:53.9).

Cody Roush (37th, 20:02.0), Ethan Smithback (43rd, 20:53.5), Caleb Meel (71st, 22:52.1) and Kaeden Wasserman (83rd, 24:10.8) also hit the course for Lakota.

Fostoria competed in the Section D race, finishing 20th with 629 points.

Tyler Cobb paced the Redmen by taking 130th (22:55.9). Wyatt Cobb took 158th (24:19.2), Justin Jordan came in 175th (25:49.5), Wyatt Russell finished 182nd (29:24.7) and Trevor Nowicki ended 185th (30:15.1).