Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

McClain advances to November in 87th

March 7, 2012
The Advertiser-Tribune

In the election for the Ohio 87th House District, Jeff McClain has received the Republican nomination over Dennis Sterling. McClain is to face Democrat Jeffrey Lehart in the November general election. The 87th District includes Loudon and Big Spring xqqtownships.

In the election for member of the Seneca County Democratic Central Committee from Tiffin 4-B, unofficial results Tuesday night showed Diane M. Kimmet defeating Eileen Dufresne-Werkman, 76-16.

The following candidates were unopposed on the ballot in Seneca County:

Democratic primary

County commissioner (Jan. 3, 2013 term) - Ben Nutter

County central committee

Fostoria 4-A - Georgianna Widmer

Fostoria 4-B - Francis M. Marley Jr.

Tiffin 1-A - Karl S. Erbland

Tiffin 1-B - Gary Dickerson

Tiffin 3-B - Marguerite O. Bernard

Tiffin 4-C - Nathan A. Mowery

Tiffin 4-D - Bernard J. Hohman

Bloom Township - Leona G. Einsel

Eden South - Janice E. Zellner

Hopewell B - Mary D. Puffenberger

Liberty A - Berneita E. Saum

Pleasant Township - Betty J. Miller

Reed Township - Dee Ann Ruffing-Kent

Scipio Township - Lynda Mobley

Republican primary

Clerk of courts - Mary K. Ward

Sheriff - William Eckelberry

Recorder - Michael J. Dell

Treasurer - Damon D. Alt

Engineer - Mark R. Zimmerman



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web