Mohawk boys golf

Coach: Dave Meyers, sixth season

2016: N10 champs

Returning letterwinners: Senior Marshall Stull. Junior Brett Kelbley.

Others: Senior Tyler Tusing; Wesley Romanko. Juniors Logan Drum; Kaiden Hammer. Sophomores Ragan Fleming. Freshmen Drew Lininger; Rhett Ogg.

When it comes to boys golf in the Northern 10 Athletic Conference, Mohawk is the only champion the league has known.

The Warriors have won three consecutive conference titles. But one of the area’s best players over the past few years, Chet Margraf, has graduated, and this year’s team has only a pair of returning letterwinners.

“Not much experience, but a lot of potential,” said Meyers, who has been the conference’s coach of the year for three straight seasons. “It’s a team, we’ve been in four tournaments, not really done well, but if they keep working at it, there’s a possibility of a lot of improvement, and I think we have a chance to be pretty competitive.”

That doesn’t mean another league title, but it does mean some solid play.

Meyers said he’s looking to a veteran and a newcomer to lead the squad.

“Marshall Stull is our No. 1 player, but one of our newcomers, Logan Drum, has done real well, and has been our medalist in all four tournaments,” Meyers said. “He and Marshall are both up there, top of the list.”