Keller, Brodman gain pair of SBC first-team honors

Calvert’s Alex Keller and Andrew Brodman earned first team honors on both sides of the football this fall in the River Division of the Sandusky Bay Conference.

Keller garnered his first-team honors as a receiver and a defensive back while Brodman did so as an offensive and defensive lineman.

They were joined on the offensive first team by fellow Senecas Fred Fabrizio at running back, Corbin Kantner at receiver and the offensive lineman duo of Devin Borer and D.J. Bickley.

Calvert’s other first-team defensive players were Joe Stover on the line, Josh Recker and Connor Kwiat at linebacker and Drew Ronski as a specialist.

Area players on the offensive second team were Calvert quarterback Parker Hemminger, running back, Austin Jones and lineman Luke Brickner, while Lakota receiver Lucas Streacker also made the list.

The defensive second team included Calvert lineman Joey Shirley and defensive back Zach Conn, and Lakota lineman Elijah Ernst, defensive back Colton Rader and Streacker as a specialist.

Honorable mention players were Calvert’s Tyler Clouse, Robbie Paul, Nick Samodi and Nick Maury, and Lakota’s James Knalley, Andrew Harris, Tyler Gabel, Antonio Diaz and Levi Meyers.