Cahill repeats as D-II Player of the Year

Clyde junior Amanda Cahill is one of the most decorated players in northwest Ohio. Monday, the list of Cahill’s accolades grew a little longer. For the second straight season, Cahill was named Division II co-player of the year by The Associated Press.

Cahill shared the award with Vanessa Smith of Shaker Heights Hathaway Brown. The two will meet on the same court Thursday during a Division II state semifinal at the Schottenstein Center in Columbus.

Monday, the AP released their girls basketball all-state lists for Divisions I and II. Honors in Divisions III and IV will be handed out today.

Also honored Monday was Bellevue coach Ryan Orshoski, who was named Division II coach of the year.

Other regional players recognized were Emma Hostetler of Shelby who was named Division II second team, and Bellevue’s Carly Santoro who was named Division II third team.