SIEDC committee chosen

Seneca Industrial and Economic Development Corp. announced the members of its executive committee for 2013.

They are:

Chairman Robert Huntington became the 14th president of Heidelberg University July 1, 2009. Since his arrival, strengthening the university’s core mission has been placed at the forefront, with a focus on two long-term strategic goals: improving academic excellence and improving the student experience.

Huntington led the creation of a Strategic Action Plan that is guiding the university’s work and progress through 2018. He came to Heidelberg after 25 years in the corporate sector, having worked in executive management positions for more than 22 years at Dunkin’ Brands.

He is a member of the Tiffin Rotary.

Vice chairman Michael Spragg is president and CEO of The Old Fort Banking Co. and president and CEO of Gillmor Financial Services Inc. He has held these positions since 2007 and also serves on the board of directors for each company.

Prior to joining Old Fort, Spragg was regional president and executive vice president of commercial banking for Sky Bank and also was president and CEO of Peoples Banking Co.

He also serves on Tiffin University Board of Trustees and is chairman of the Paul M. and Lucy J. Gillmor Charitable Foundation Board of Trustees.

Secretary/Treasurer Blair Lane is a vice president of business banking for Fifth Third Bank, supporting clients in Tiffin and surrounding communities.

Lane also is active with the boards of the Small Business Resource Center and Habitat for Humanity.

Past Chairman John Arnold is president and CEO of Arnold Vending Co. He is a member of numerous business and professional organizations and has served on the boards of national and international vending trade organizations.

Denny Kerschner is chairman of SIEDC’s working committee. He and his wife are owners of Tiffin Insulators Co., which assembles and distributes low voltage porcelain and pole line hardware for power distribution.

Kerschner is a past chairman for the SIEDC board and a past grand knight of the Knights of Columbus.

Aaron Montz, mayor of Tiffin.

Fred Zoeller, Seneca County commissioner.

James Nordholt Jr., legal counsel.