In the schools

Sentinel celebrates 100 percent passage rate

Sentinel Career and Technology Center celebrated the 100 percent state tested nurses aid passage rate for 22 health career academy students Jan. 6, with a traditional pinning ceremony.

Students participated in the pinning ceremony as well as a candle lighting, which commemorates Florence Nightingale’s history of helping wounded soldiers at night by candlelight.

Those earning the STNA include, Brooklyn Arbogast, Makenzie Bouillon, Kiana Dunn, Alaina Gosche, Laure Sauber of Hopewell-Loudon; Hunter Bricely, Michael Gobs, Shauna Leeth of Mohawk; Cheyenne Halbeisen of Old Fort; Jessica Holman of St. Wendelin; Rachel Bores, Madison Jones of Calvert; Sydney Fitch, Jessica Funk, Kaitlyn Gregg, Alexis Herr, Isabella Kidwell, Shaniah Madison, Taylor Tobin of Columbian; and Taylor Hackworth, Brianna Karg, Seth Lortz of Upper Sandusky.


TMS studentsof the month

Tiffin Middle School Students of the Month for December are Tristian Kesler, Alexis Smith, Sam Zimmerman, Lydia Ridner, Brianna Artrip, Leslie Daniel, Andrew Shawberry, Maxwell Zoeller, Skylar Anstead, Dustin Sorg, Kaliyah Weickert and Olivia Young.


Heidelberg dean’s list

More than 350 Heidelberg University students have been named to the fall 2016 semester dean’s list.

Local students named to the list include Clara Adelsperger, Danielle Depinet, Mya Morris of Sycamore; Taylor Arbogast, Leah Bouillon, Hannah Draper, Hunter Jordan, Sydney Rettig of Carey; Theresa Barger, Jessica Bartson, Ren Boehler, Shane Boehler, Cheyenne Fitch, Samantha Fry, Reannon Hayes, Joshua Hubler, Quinn Kantner, Christian Kiesel, Emilee Lester, Mark Linsalata, Anika Maiberger, Allison Perry, Emmanuelle Ramsdell, Jada Reaves, Brock Riggs, Payge Smith, Rebekah Sneary, Kelly Strausbaugh, Cheyane Thacker, Shayla Thomas, Kory Wise, Samantha Yoder of Tiffin; Morgan Brant of McCutchenville; Emma Breyley of New Washington; Ethan Caudill, Hannah Wagner of Attica; Maria Gerber, Lexi Gomez, Derek Gray, Rebecca Hicks, Rachel Peters, Benjamin Wadsworth of Clyde; Alexander Hampton, Thomas Martin of Upper Sandusky; Sarah Heindel of Bettsville; Hunter Hemminger of New Riegel; Jacob Jenne, Rebecca Webb of Green Springs; Paige Paxson of Risingsun; Victoria Pisarsky of Republic; and Johnathan Van Camp of Bloomville.


Wheaton dean’s list

WHEATON, Ill. – Quinten Kent of Upper Sandusky has been named to the 2016 fall semester dean’s list at Wheaton College.


Hamilton College dean’s list

CLINTON, N.Y. – Ashley Huntington of Tiffin has been named to the dean’s list for the 2016 fall semester at Hamilton College.

Huntington is the daughter of Susan McCafferty and Robert Huntington of Tiffin.


Owens to host harassmentprogram

FINDLAY – Owens Community College is to host “Cybersexism: Online Harassment, Abuse and Violence” 11 a.m.-noon Jan. 30 at the Findlay campus, 3200 Bright Road.

The program is to be presented by Bailey Poland, author of “Haters: Harassment, Abuse and Violence Online.”

For more information, call (567-) 429-3029 or email