Sunday announcements, college, July 20

Schedule for small business seminars

FREMONT – The Ohio Small Business Development Center at Terra State Community College is to offer free, two-hour seminars.

The schedule for the seminars is as follows:

9:30-11:30 a.m. Aug. 6 at the Ottawa County Improvement Corporation, 8043 W. SR 163, Oak Harbor.

9:30-11:30 a.m. Aug. 13 at the Seneca Regional Chamber of Commerce, 19 W. Market St., Tiffin.

9:30-11:30 a.m. Aug. 20 at the Erie County Chamber of Commerce, 225 W. Washington Row, Sandusky.

4:30-6:30 p.m. Aug. 27 at Terra Community College, 2830 Napoleon Road, Fremont, in Building A room 314.

To register, call Bill Auxter at (419) 559-2210 or email

Terra to offer online degrees

FREMONT – Terra State Community College is to introduce five fully online degrees including associate of science-general transfer, associate of arts-general transfer, criminal justice, health care administration and technology management.

Online students must submit an official and final copy of their high school or GED transcript. Students who previously had attended another colleges or universities should have official transcripts sent to the records office for transfer credit evaluation.

Online students also can apply for financial aid by completing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid.

For more information, call the admissions office at (419) 559-2349 or visit

Kent graduates

KENT – Kent State University has announced the local students who have earned degrees during the commencement exercises on May 9 and 10.

Graduates include Elizabeth Heibertshausen, bachelor’s degree in science, of Attica; Katelyn Lang, associates degree in applied science, of Bascom; Leslie King, bachelor’s degree in nursing, of Bellevue; Heather Eubank, bachelor’s degree in education, of Risingsun; Megan Briggs, bachelor’s degree in public health, of Tiffin; Jill Daniel, bachelor’s degree in nursing, of Tiffin; Bridget Elchert, bachelor’s degree in arts and bachelor’s degree in fine arts, of Tiffin; and Joseph Kirkpatrick, bachelor’s degree in fine arts, of Tiffin.

Tiffin man earns degree from OSU

COLUMBUS – Nathan Burns of Tiffin has earned a bachelor’s degree in agribusiness and applied economics from The Ohio State University.

Burns also has been named to the spring semester dean’s list from OSU.

Green Springs native receives scholarship

COLUMBUS – Molly Cleveland of Green Springs has received a $1,500 college scholarship from the Ohio Farm Bureau Federation Foundation.

Native inducted into academic society

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Hanna Huss of New Reigel has been accepted into The National Society of Collegiate Scholars.

Native on academic all-conference team

WHEATON, Illinois Rosalie Dillon of Fostoria has been named to the 2013-14 College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin academic all-conference team for the spring season at Wheaton College.

TU dean’s list

Tiffin University has announced the local students that have been named to the 2014 spring semester dean’s list.

The students are Abbilyn Ehresman and Samuel Petrie of Attica; Colin Covella, Michael Fry, Thomas Mcpeak and Angela Siger of Bellevue; Katie Back, Catherine Brookes, Larry Sheets and Rick Zeigler of Bloomville; Nicholas Kerlin of Burgoon; Alex Acree and Karen Lehman of Carey; Carley Burgeson, Nicole Manders, Ryan Myers and Amber Wagner of Clyde; Kenneth Berkley, Melissa Fant, Terrence Hoening, Naomi Karr, Karen Lesiak, Monica Murry of Fostoria; Amy Gosche of Kansas; Christopher Hammond of McCutchenville; Tyler Knowlton of New Riegel; Cynthia Lenz and Jarron Theis of Republic; Jennifer Boucher, Grant Ekleberry and Jennifer Wlater of Sycamore; Hasan Abduel Elah, Tonya Adams, Fahad Al Farwan, Hussain Al Mosabeh, Zeyad Alanezi, Dafer Albishi, Abdullah Fahad Aldawod, Saleh Aldhahi, Omar Alfehri, Talal Alghamdi, Aws Fayez Alkhlofah, Mohamed Alktebi, Khalid Alnowmsi, Abdullah Alosaimi, Fahad Alotaibi, Mohammed Naif Alotaibi, Mohammed Aloufi, Saeed Alqahtani, Mohammad Alqublan, Ibrahim Alsairi, Kawthar Alsalem, Yaseen Alsayed, Ali Alshehri, Mohammed Alshomrani, Nicole Ardner, Mohammed Baduwais, Julie Banks, Carl Bishop, Eric Bishop, Carli Bogard, Hollie Borer, Andrew Brickner, Ashley Brodman, Eric Brown, Cedric Bruce-Kotey, Tana Cenkus, Courtney Chapman, Lyndsey Colman, Pedro Correa, George Dosh, Kathi Elmore, Mark Ewald, Andrea Fauklner, Cory Fowler, Richard Fox, Desirea Freshcorn, Justine Fulwider, Erin Gruss, Christopher Hafley, Brooks Hall, Colleen Higgins, Al’licia Hill, Maria Hoepf, Lindsey Hoffert, Morgan Horn, Adam Hornack, Tracey Hossler, Chelsea Houtz, Deborah Husk, Korab Imami, Sheldon James, Jennifer Jordan, Deker Kneeskern, Kayla Lampkins, Xin Li, Joshua Mack, Mandy Mattox, Kayla McClintock, Shawna Myers, Tyler Perry, Greg Phillips, Nathan Rider, Kelsey Santiago, Aaron Smith, Russell Snyder, Aaron Steward, James Steward, Dawn Stiger, Kyle Stocker, Zane Troup, Tyler Tyree, Marissa Ward, Alexander Weaver, Nathan Weinandy, William Wendler, Rachel Wickham, Maria Williams, Tori Yeast and Jordan Zimmerman-Rincon of Tiffin; Joshua Baker, Nancy Bower, Ryan Courtright, Cory Frey, Pearl Forker and Elisha Smith of Upper Sandusky.

Wittenberg dean’s list

SPRINGFIELD – Andrea Gaietto of Tiffin has been named to the dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester at Wittenberg University.

Heidelberg dean’s list

Heidelberg University has announced students named to the 2014 spring semester dean’s list.

Local students include Aaron Kapelka of Fostoria; Rebeca Webb of Green Springs; and Charlotte Cenkus and Donald Hoover of Tiffin.

Hocking College dean’s list

NELSONVILLE – Hocking College has announced students named to the 2014 spring semester dean’s list.

Students are Jonathan Hale of Bloomville and Cayla Liebold of Green Springs.

Miami University dean’s list

COLUMBUS – Ashely Burns of Tiffin has been named to the spring semester dean’s list from Miami University.