Sunday announcements, college, July 13

Ohio State dean’s list

COLUMBUS – Taylor Smith of Tiffin was named to the dean’s list from The Ohio State University and named to the National Honor Society of Collegiate Scholars.

Ohio Wesleyan graduate

DELAWARE – Jacob Beach of Upper Sandusky earned a bachelor’s of arts degree from Ohio Wesleyan University May 11.

Pensacola Christian dean’s list

PENSACOLA, Florida – Jacob Yaeger of Tiffin was named to the dean’s list at Pensacola Christian College for the 2014 spring semester.

Tiffin scholarship winner

Hunter Stark of Tiffin was awarded a $1,000 scholarship award from the Seneca County Medical Society.

Stark is planning to attend Duke University in the fall to major in biological science.

Fostoria resident earns degree

ATLANTA, Georgia – Neil Harber of Fostoria has earned a master’s degree in business administration from the Goizueta Business School of Emory University.

Eastern Michigan dean’s list

YPSILANTI, Michigan – Keifer Walker of Attica was named to the 2014 winter semester dean’s list at Eastern Michigan University.

Owens to offer fire, rescue training

WALBRIDGE – Owens Community College is to host its Regional Fire Consortium kick-off 8:30-11 a.m. Saturday at the Center for Emergency Preparedness, 30150 Tracy Road, Walbridge.

The training is to provide required fire service based training open to all fire and rescue departments.

The event is to include a keynote address from John “Skip” Coleman, retired assistant chief from the Toledo Department of Fire and Rescue.

For more information, call (567) 661-2411

Kent dean’s list

KENT – Kent State University has announced the local students who have been named to the 2014 spring semester dean’s list.

Students include Austin Gossett and Elizabeth Heiberts of Attica; Justin Leiter of Bascom; Alexis Walters of Bellevue; Hannah Firsdon of Bradner; Adam Bakies and Ellen McDougle, both of Carey; Allison Boltz, Brandon Flores, Katherine Hansen and Ryan Meyer, all of Clyde; Kathryn Duncan, Amber Gabel, Chelsey Miller, and Brooke Racheter, all of Fostoria; Breese Reidling of Kansas; Theresa Brodman of Republic; Megan Briggs, John Demith, Zoe Dolch, Joseph Kirkpatrick, Brianne Nusbaum, Brandon Ritzler, Michaela Theis, Philipp Wade and Jill Daniel, all of Tiffin; and Krista Caudill of Upper Sandusky.