Sunday announcements, school, May 4

TLC committee to meet Monday

The Tiffin City Board of Education’s Tiffin Learning Center building committee is to meet at 9 a.m. Monday at Lincoln Elementary School, 124 Ohio Ave.

Students awards program set

The Columbian High School 2014 Recognition Program is to be at 7 p.m. May 15 in the high school auditorium.

Old Fort elementary student honored

OLD FORT – Andrew Combs, fourth grade student at Old Fort Elementary Schools, has been awarded a scholarship by the Northwest Ohio Consortium of Coordinators for Gifted.

Combs is the son of Connye and Matt Combs of Tiffin.

Mohawk Honor Society inductees

SYCAMORE – Mohawk Local Schools inducted 24 students into the 2014 National Junior Honor Society April 25.

The students include Trent Baum, Hannah Colich, Hayden Cook, Collin Cordell, Molly Danner, Madison Fredritz, Caden Gurney, Kaiden Hammer, Zachary Hayman, Bryce Kirian, Christopher Klopp, Amber Laney, Alexander Lersch, Aubrey Margraf, Makennah Rettig, Alex Sendelbach, Kobe Stillberger, Ethan Stoll, Hannah Swartz, Marcus Terry, Tyler Tusing, Hannah Watson, Cole Zender and Jamie Zender.