Sunday announcements, college, March 23

Terra trustees to meet

FREMONT The Terra State Community College Board of Trustees is to meet at 2 p.m. Wednesday in Bulding B, room 206.

Free real estate license program at Terra

FREMONT – Terra State Community College is to offer a free real estate license career workshop at 6 p.m. April 17 in the Neeley Conference and Hospitality Center.

The workshop is to be presented by Joyce Willson, director of the Ohio Institute for Real Estate Studies.

To register, call (800) 870-344.

Motorcycle class offered

FRMONT Registration for the Ohio Department of Public Safety’s Motorcycle Ohio Rider Education Program has begun at Terra State Community College.

Classes are to begin April 11 for those wanting to learn how to ride a motorcycle or refresh their motorcycle safety skills. The cost is $50.

To register, visit For more information, call Edie Dirnberg at (419) 559-2110 or email

Terra offers trip to D.C.

FREMONT Terra State Community College Choral Society and Jazz Ambassadors are offering a free trip to Washington, D.C., for one contest winner.

The Choral Society is to participate in the National Memorial Day Choral Festival at the Kennedy Center May 22-26.

A fundraiser is to help off set the costs of the trip. Organizers are to sell raffle tickets for $20. The winner is to be announced during the jazz concert April 10.

To purchase a raffle ticket, call the Terra State box office at (419) 559-2379. Tickets also can be purchased at the Division of Business, Communications and the Arts office in Building D room 201.

University of Findlay dean’s list

FINDLAY The following local students have been named to the fall semester dean’s list at The University of Findlay:

Kaci Miller and Kym Schwemley, both of Bloomville; Rebecca Chalfin of Bradner; Keith Caudill, Courtney Holsinger, Tessa Kelbley, Taylor Kloepfer, Ila Lynch, Ryan McKinnon, Hannah Tong and Taelor Vaughn, all of Carey; Kaylin Adair of Clyde; Rebecca Berner, Macey Brandeberry, Krystal Brant, Kailey Coleman, Jeremy Decker, Jacinda Jones, Gina Murray, Miranda Rife, Keri Seel, Geremy Taylor, Debra Ward and Megan Ziegman, all of Fostoria; Jacqueline Messersmith of McCutchenville; Melanie Margraf, Kylie Mathias and Kristen Tiell, all of New Riegel; Hilary Obringer of New Washington; Samantha Holman, Jacob McGowan and Aaron Reasor, all of Risingsun; Rachel Flood and Brittany Maskey, both of Sycamore; Spencer Kerr, Jacob King, Nathan Mathias, Nathan Ritzler, Brittany Schindler, Jayson Schube and Ryan Wood, all of Tiffin; Emily Caudill, Jayson Clinger, Allexandra Cox, Kyla Frey, Olivia Frey, Jordan Kang, Kelsi Knapp, Haley Miller, Shinichiro Nagahama, Amanda Scheck, Elyse Scheck and Lauren Shall, all of Upper Sandusky.

Clyde native earns OAC honor

BEXLEY Brooke Billings of Clyde and Capital University softball team was named Ohio Athletic Conference Pitcher of the Week.

Tiffin resident selected for All-Ohio conference

BEREA Baldwin Wallace University women’s basketball student-athlete Alexa Rohrbach of Tiffin has been named to the All-Ohio Athletic Conference.

Clyde resident named to Academic All-OAC

BEREA – Baldwin Wallace University winter sports student-athlete Zachary Warner of Clyde has been named to the 2013-14 Academic All-Ohio Athletic Conference team.

Tiffin native receives OSU scholarship

Megan McClung of Tiffin received a ledership scholarship from the Moritz College of Law at The Ohio State University.

The scholarship totals $8,500 and is to automatically renew for the three years she is to attend the college.