Woman named trustee for agency

Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging has added a trustee and elected its governing body for 2013.

Bonnie Ziegler of Tiffin is to serve as the Seneca County Representative.

She is a retired home health aide, a Girl Scout leader and a volunteer at the American Civil War Museum of Ohio in Tiffin. The museum is a volunteer site for the Area Agency on Aging’s retired senior volunteer program.

Officers for 2013 include President Marcia Rice, Richland County; Vice President John Stofira, Huron County; 2nd Vice President Jerod Them, Richland County; Treasurer Larry Bennett, Wyandot County; Secretary Jody Dobbins, Crawford County; and Past President Kathy Daniels.

Remaining trustees are Marilyn Byers, Ashland County; John Peterson and John Garnes, Marion County; Mike Porter, Morrow County; Frank Russo and Beth Malaska, Richland County; John Capper, Knox County; and Tamara Wolfe, Wyandot County.

The agency serves a nine-county district and can be reached at (800) 860-5799.